Advanced T&P 2B Proposal shoot 7

Aims for this shoot was to do a shoot of a rose I did a range of shoots on a white background and some shoots on a white silk fabric which I thought stood out well with the rose.

I feel as though my shoots on the fabric were the strongest ones as they bought the flower out well and silk brings the lighting out which I thought was great. I had trouble shooting on the white background due to the lighting falling on the flower and leaving less lighting for the which backdrop which then left me no choice but to cut around the flower with the pen tool and place it on a white background.

For one of my images I was wanting to create a silhouette look which I think worked great and it bought the background up and took out the flower which I think looked great.

I am overall happy with my final images and feel as though I have achieved some great final image that could be put towards my final portfolio. My next aim is to carry on shooting more and see how I could build up my portfolio I feel as though I have successfully achieved my goals for the following images and they are strong to be my finals.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

