Advanced T&P 2B Proposal shoot 6 (USING PEN TOOL)

Aim for this shoot was to do shoot of a bag that I chose to do. The shoot was a great success but I wasn’t happy with the backlighting of the image which I had to readjust.

I did a range of shoots with the following bad but the lighting wasn’t great and I struggles to set the correct lighting on the bag the lighting was either on one side or was reflecting on the gold hook which wasn’t giving the image a good fine but I continued shooting and moving the soft box around until I was happy with it finally I managed to get a shoot that was ok but not perfect which I got to choose as a final. Due to the background it wasn’t exposed well as the back was lit up well but the background wasn’t this is when the pen tool came handy for me I used the pen tool to cut around the bag and give it a whole new background which would stand out much better than its normal shoot.

Overall I am very happy with the results of this image and I feel as though I have met my targets and aims for what I was wanting to achieve for this image. My next aim is to continue shooting with my still and try to get another image to put towards my final portfolio.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

