Advanced T&P 2A White balance & continuous film lighting (TEST SHOOTS)

Continuous lighting for the following task we were asking to do a shoot using different white balance setting and also shooting using continuous light which is used for film photography thee two different light we used were Henweit Continuous Lighting (Soft lighting) & Redhead & Cinelight Blonde continuous lighting. Using this lighting was a great experience as it gave me ideas of how to use continuous lighting in the further.

Things to take note of using continuous lighting when you shoot using this lighting this will change the whole image colour if you have a bright blue room with a blue carpet the actual image will look blue as the reason to this is because we are using continuous lighting which does not flash when you shoot.

As the room we were using had a green carpet which I did get a chance to shoot on but if I was to my images would have come out green as the carpet is green when I would have shoot my image the lighting within the room would have bounced up to the ceiling and back down on to the green carpet which would have changed the whole image look. But using different white balance really helped and made me improve on how I could use it in different places.

White Balance:

  • Shade
  • Cloudy
  • Daylight
  • Fluorescent
  • Tungsten

Here are the different white balances I have used within the following lighting that were set up to shoot. Looking at my images separately you can clearly tell the difference between the lighting and the different balance that have been used I have also put up my contact sheets in order for it to make it easier and to see the difference and the tone of the of images change.

Henweit Continuous Lighting (Soft lighting)

This lighting set was very soft led lighting that could actually look light daylight. The lighting itself is very bright and blue which makes it look like its outdoor lighting which I thought looked great and over all the light exposed great when I shoot using different white balances.

Redhead & Cinelight Blonde continuous lighting

The redhead this light was one of the best lighting that I used white I was shooting and using all the different white balances my shoots came out great and I felt as I got soft lighting from the redhead lighting which looked great over all. I also did my grey card exposed using the red head lighting and the results were great and I managed to achieve the results that I was looking for.

Using grey card test.

IMG_6792 IMG_6794 IMG_6797 IMG_6726 IMG_6734

Henweit Continuous Lighting (Soft lighting)

IMG_6597 IMG_6608 IMG_6618 IMG_6624 IMG_6628

Redhead & Cinelight Blonde continuous lighting

IMG_6650 IMG_6655 IMG_6665 IMG_6667 IMG_6676

Contact sheets: the reason I have shown my images like this was so you can tell the difference between every image and the different white balance that I have selected using the continuous film lighting. Overall it was a great shoot and I managed to successfully to get the results that I was set to achieve.

Contact sheets: the reason I have shown my images like this was so you can tell the difference between every image and the different white balance that I have selected using the continuous film lighting. Overall it was a great shoot and I managed to successfully to get the results that I was set to achieve.

Contact sheets: the reason I have shown my images like this was so you can tell the difference between every image and the different white balance that I have selected using the continuous film lighting. Overall it was a great shoot and I managed to successfully to get the results that I was set to achieve.

Contact sheets: the reason I have shown my images like this was so you can tell the difference between every image and the different white balance that I have selected using the continuous film lighting. Overall it was a great shoot and I managed to successfully to get the results that I was set to achieve.

Contact sheets: the reason I have shown my images like this was so you can tell the difference between every image and the different white balance that I have selected using the continuous film lighting. Overall it was a great shoot and I managed to successfully to get the results that I was set to achieve.

Contact sheets: the reason I have shown my images like this was so you can tell the difference between every image and the different white balance that I have selected using the continuous film lighting. Overall it was a great shoot and I managed to successfully to get the results that I was set to achieve.

Contact sheets: the reason I have shown my images like this was so you can tell the difference between every image and the different white balance that I have selected using the continuous film lighting. Overall it was a great shoot and I managed to successfully to get the results that I was set to achieve.

Contact sheets: the reason I have shown my images like this was so you can tell the difference between every image and the different white balance that I have selected using the continuous film lighting. Overall it was a great shoot and I managed to successfully to get the results that I was set to achieve.

Contact sheets: the reason I have shown my images like this was so you can tell the difference between every image and the different white balance that I have selected using the continuous film lighting. Overall it was a great shoot and I managed to successfully to get the results that I was set to achieve.

Contact sheets: the reason I have shown my images like this was so you can tell the difference between every image and the different white balance that I have selected using the continuous film lighting. Overall it was a great shoot and I managed to successfully to get the results that I was set to achieve.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

