Advanced T&P A2 Flash & trigger test shoots

The aims for this task were to use portable flash lighting along side with a wireless trigger.

The aims for this task was to take the studio to our chosen location showing that we could take the studio out to a location but can’t bring the location in to the studio.

For this shoot I choose to capture image of my class colleagues and create a variety of kind of portraits. We used a flashgun and a flash stand to hold the lighting and an umbrella as a diffuser which worked perfectly and spread the lighting as we wanted.  We used flash triggers which controlled the lighting and shoot out when was controlled, although the triggers had some great sensors as you could stand anywhere with the room or far out as possible and the trigger still went of which was a big advantage.

As we had lighting coming through the ceiling I changed my aperture to f8 to f11 this depended on the lighting although the sun was kept and coming and going which was affecting the lighting as we had sky windows which made a big difference to the lighting. It was a good experiment it gave me an idea of how to control lighting as we had to lighting one was the flash gun itself and the day light which we had to work around and control the lighting ourselves.

Over all the shoot was very successful looking back and my shoots I managed to control the lighting very well at first when we had the day light coming through and alongside that the flashgun itself was very hard to make a discussion on how to control the lighting but once we got the hang of it we managed to do a range of shoots

Here is one of my over exposed shots that I was try to under expose so I took my aperture to f 11 which made big differentness and ISO 100

Here is one of my over exposed shots that I was try to under expose so I took my aperture to f 11 which made big differentness and ISO 100

This is my first shoot that In was trying to under expose as we had sky windows with lighting coming in and along side that the sun was out which made it a bit difficult.  Overall the sun been out did make it eaier for me because it gave me that confidence in how to control the lighting getting too much lighting while I'm trying to shoots at the same time.

This is my first shoot that In was trying to under expose as we had sky windows with lighting coming in and along side that the sun was out which made it a bit difficult.
Overall the sun been out did make it eaier for me because it gave me that confidence in how to control the lighting getting too much lighting while I’m trying to shoots at the same time.

IMG_2454 IMG_2451 IMG_2449 IMG_2425

In this shoot is you look at the far end corner you can see the shadow of Emon which I was trying not to get as the lighting was facing that way which caused the lighting to come through so I have two option which ere either move the lighting or take a shoot from a different angle.

In this shoot is you look at the far end corner you can see the shadow of Emon which I was trying not to get as the lighting was facing that way which caused the lighting to come through so I have two option which ere either move the lighting or take a shoot from a different angle.

IMG_2475 IMG_2483

Here is one of my images that I was trying to get some depth of field in so I tool it up to f11 and ISO 10o and because we had lighting coming through from the sky window overall I would say it was a good shoot.

Here is one of my images that I was trying to get some depth of field in so I tool it up to f11 and ISO 10o and because we had lighting coming through from the sky window overall I would say it was a good shoot.

Leave a Reply

