Advanced Techniques and Process 2A Test shoot 2

Light trail:

This is one of my successful shoots that I have always wanted to do and when I tried it out for the first time it was very successful and I managed to achieve the results that I was aiming to get.

At the beginning I did struggle as my ISO was on 100 and my exposures were coming out under exposed and it wasn’t working out well due memory card faulty I lost my images but I will rey to re visit the following technique that I was trying to achieve but wasn’t successful.I will be doing some more light trails as they are very eye catching and it all depends on how the photographer captures the moments. I used a tripod for this shoots and used it on 400 ISO in order to get perfect lighting I started off on 10 exposures and worked my way up my giving each exposure a 10 seconds distance as I was too close to the road the light was over exposed as I didn’t have much space to go any back to keep a good distance.

For my next shoot I will bear in mind that I will need to keep a distance in order to get a perfect exposure. But as it was my first time I personally think my shoot was successful and most of all it gave me an idea of how it all works. The main things you would need for this shoot is a tripod and a control to control the shutter speeds.  Over all it was a very successful shoot and most of all it gave me an idea of how to do light trail which was great I will be re visiting this again as it was successful but adding my own techniques within these shoots.

IMG_2205 IMG_2206 IMG_2207 IMG_2208 IMG_2210 IMG_2211 IMG_2213

The aims for this shoot was to started from a lower shutter speed in the case I started of at 10 seconds per shoot then made my way up to  2 minutes. As my shoots were beginning to look over exposed I kept it up to 2 minutes which was a good distance I left a 10 second gap between each shoot which worked out as I wanted. These shoots have gave me a clear understanding in how to work by controlling the shutter speed to your on thought and ability.

Leave a Reply

