T&P 1B Dark Room Evaluation

Dark room evaluation

The aims for this task were to contact my negative prints, overall the result were successful. It did take a while to get the results that I was aiming to get. At first I used a  grid which I placed my negatives on to get a print of all of my negative prints this way it was easier for me to see what prints I would like best and also it gave me a chance to get the result I was looking for. At the beginning most of my contact prints were coming out over exposed which went that either I need to give it less time or take the aperture up to F8 so I did and then I did each test piece for three second by doing this it really helped and I managed to get the results I was looking for.

Doing a test pieces at first really helped because this way it shows the results within the print because they are various rows that have different shades all I have to do is look at the shade I am looking for and add the timings that I have been doing it at which was three seconds per row.

Overall the dark room experience was great I would like to do more film work because it gets your brain working and its interesting you get to do different things such as dodging and burning, photogram’s, and painting over prints which was really interesting compared to digital with digital you have the advantage of using Adobe Photoshop which is good. But within the dark room it’s all in your hands but once you make a mistake you have to go all the way back and started from scratch which is a down side. But overall my experience in the dark room was brilliant everything went as I was expecting and I managed to achieve what I wanted.  I have take photographers of some of my contact prints to shows my weaknesses and strengths within my project work.

Test sheet Aperture f8 shutter speed 3seconds

Test sheet
Aperture f8
shutter speed 3seconds

Test sheet Aperture f8 Shutter speed 5 seconds

Test sheet
Aperture f8
Shutter speed 5 seconds

Test sheet/contact print Aperture f5.6 Shutter speed 5seconds

Test sheet/contact print
Aperture f5.6
Shutter speed 5seconds

Test Shoot  aperture f11 Shutter speed 8 seconds

Test Shoot
aperture f11
Shutter speed 8 seconds

Test sheet/contact print Aperture f.6 Shutter speed 3seconds

Test sheet/contact print
Aperture f.6
Shutter speed 3seconds

TEST SHOOT  Aperture F11  shutter speed 3 seconds

TEST SHOOT
Aperture F11
shutter speed 3 seconds

Photogram  aperture f8 Shutter speed 8 seconds

Photogram
aperture f8
Shutter speed 8 seconds

 

Leave a Reply

