T&P 1B STUDIO SHOOT

Aims for this task were to book the studio and explore using different lighting with my food. And try to get some shoot that could be used as my final once, looking back all of my results I’ve achieved what I was looking.
The mean things that I wanted to once I was in the studio was use the different lightings are try to see which lighting works best for food photography.
Different lightings that were used:
 Honeycomb
 Beauty dish
 Soft box

I only managed to use three different lighting, looking back at my images I have seen the different results and I have a made a decision about which lightings that I thought were a great success. I have always liked using the soft box because I have always liked that soft lighting falling on the object which just gives it a great result. Beauty dish using this was good because I have never used it on food and was excited to see the result surprisingly the result were really good and the lighting worked good it’s a direct light which falls straight on to the object which was book because it gives it that one focus point which I thought was good. And the honeycomb was another great success which gave a great results which I was happy with but with the honeycomb you have to make sure the product is in the right place so you get the light falling on to the object as you want it because if it isn’t then you will straightaway notice it on screen.

I personally liked the beauty dish because as the light is very strong and bright it gives that lift to the image and when you want that one thing in your image to stand out and be the focus point the beauty dish is the best lighting for it.
Overall the shoot was a great success and I have achieved what I was looking for within my images. At the begin I did have some difficulties try to get the correct lighting using the soft box now I don’t know if it was just because I didn’t put my ISO high or if it was the way I had placed my food but I do know I got some great results using the beauty dish which was a victory.

Soft box lighting

Soft box lighting

Soft box lighting

Soft box lighting

Soft box lighting

Soft box lighting

Soft box lighting

Soft box lighting

Beauty Dish Lighting

Beauty Dish Lighting

Beauty Dish Lighting

Beauty Dish Lighting

Honeycomb Lighting

Honeycomb Lighting

Honeycomb Lighting

Honeycomb Lighting

Honeycomb Lighting

Honeycomb Lighting

 

Leave a Reply

