T&P 1B

My task for today was getting used to using adobe photo shop to edit my images by adjusting my images that may be over or under exposed.

For this part of the task I used Levels, curves, colour popping and also the gradient tool. All of these techniques are really important and as a professional photographer we have to have the knowledge of using these tools.
I managed to achieve the following tasks without any issues and successfully managed to complete all of the task to my standards. At first I didn’t struggle but as you carry on using the different tools you manage to get the hang of it.

I know can use the following techniques to improve my work in the future and also I know if I was to be put up for a task to edit or adjust any images to the right standards I will be able to complete the tasks without any problems as I have done it and got the knowledge and an idea of how to use the editing tools in photo shop.

Screen shot 2014-02-18 at 12.09.37

Here is my original image my idea for this was to have darker edges by using the gradient tool which I managed to achieve.

Here is my original image my idea for this was to have darker edges by using the gradient tool which I managed to achieve.

Here is my final image using the gradient tool. all I had to do was duplicate the image then vector mask then after that I just had to use the gradient tool by click and pushing it to different angles they are various types of shapes that you could use.

Here is my final image using the gradient tool. all I had to do was duplicate the image then vector mask then after that I just had to use the gradient tool by click and pushing it to different angles they are various types of shapes that you could use.

Here is the HUE/saturation tool that I have used all I did was open a duplicate image and use the saturation tool to do the colour popping.

Here is the HUE/saturation tool that I have used all I did was open a duplicate image and use the saturation tool to do the colour popping.

Here is my original image of the chocolates my aim for this image was to have the chocolate that is in forces to be colour popped I went ahead to see how it would like.

Here is my original image of the chocolates my aim for this image was to have the chocolate that is in forces to be colour popped I went ahead to see how it would like.

Here is the result I was surprised to see the complete result the overall image came out perfect it does look washed out but over all I am impressed with the finished result.

Here is the result I was surprised to see the complete result the overall image came out perfect it does look washed out but over all I am impressed with the finished result.

Here is one of my images which I have done a colour pop on. I could have had the people with the colour and the background black and white but I choose to do it vies verse which I think has come out pretty good the reason I wanted it be like this was manly because of the grass it really stands out and the contrast is just perfect.

Here is one of my images which I have done a colour pop on. I could have had the people with the colour and the background black and white but I choose to do it vies verse which I think has come out pretty good the reason I wanted it be like this was manly because of the grass it really stands out and the contrast is just perfect.

Here is the image before using the curve tool my aim for this image to give it a bit of a light as it looked very under exposed.

Here is the image before using the curve tool my aim for this image to give it a bit of a light as it looked very under exposed.

Here is a image that shows on the curves tool that I have managed to complete the edit as you can see the two dots on the grid they are showing the adjustments that have been made you have to adjust them in order to get the correct lighting for the image.

Here is a image that shows on the curves tool that I have managed to complete the edit as you can see the two dots on the grid they are showing the adjustments that have been made you have to adjust them in order to get the correct lighting for the image.

Here is my result of the image for this all I had to do was move the grey tool from the middle towards the white key so it gives it a bit of a light around the person which I managed to get with out losing or shown pixels.

Here is my result of the image for this all I had to do was move the grey tool from the middle towards the white key so it gives it a bit of a light around the person which I managed to get with out losing or shown pixels.

Here is the first images that I am going to use the levels tool on as you can see there is more of the black on the black key side. For this image my plan is to have the image lightened up as it is very under exposed.

Here is the first images that I am going to use the levels tool on as you can see there is more of the black on the black key side. For this image my plan is to have the image lightened up as it is very under exposed.

Untitled-1

Leave a Reply

