T&P 1B RAW FILES

Here is one of my images that I used which the grey card personally I prefer using the grey card than the white paper because with the grey card I actually got the normal colour as it was in the studio.

Here is one of my images that I used which the grey card personally I prefer using the grey card than the white paper because with the grey card I actually got the normal colour as it was in the studio.

Here is my second shoot that I did using the white paper personally this wasn’t the best option as you can tell by looking at the image it looks very yellow by the back ground and because the model  is wearing a black coat it makes it stand out more which personally I didn’t really like.

Here is my second shoot that I did using the white paper personally this wasn’t the best option as you can tell by looking at the image it looks very yellow by the back ground and because the model is wearing a black coat it makes it stand out more which personally I didn’t really like.

Last of all here is my final favourite image that I got to custom myself my using the Temperature and also the tint tool option to get the correct colour by chose what I would have thought that looks best.

Last of all here is my final favourite image that I got to custom myself my using the Temperature and also the tint tool option to get the correct colour by chose what I would have thought that looks best.

Raw files using the my camera on RAW I did some shoots within the studio creating a white balance using a grey card and a white paper this was to get our head around using different kinds of files also using white balance using adobe Photoshop. I have never used RAW files before but getting a hang of using it was quite easy and straight forward but doing white balance using adobe Photoshop was complicating I rather use it through my SLR camera. I didn’t do the white balance on the Macs then we also got to do it using our SLR camera but that was on JPEG file which I personally completely found easy and straight forward rather than doing it on adobe Photoshop.

I have managed to achieve what the task of today was I have got the hang of using raw format and creating a white balance and editing on adobe Photoshop. RAW files don’t work on all machines this reason to this is because the carry a lot of information which most machines don’t recognise. With JPGE files they could work anywhere on Mac computer and a window but with RAW files they only work on Mac PC only.

Screen shot 2014-02-11 at 14.44

Screen shot 2014-02-11 at 14.52

Screen shot 2014-02-11 at 14.55

Screen shot 2014-02-11 at 14.58

Screen shot 2014-02-11 at 15.07

Screen shot 2014-02-11 at 15

Leave a Reply

