T&P 1B JPEG FILES

My task was to create images using white balance I was given a grey card and a white paper we had to use both of them using a JPEG file with JPEG you can’t edit and do white balance using adobe photo shop you can only do it using RAW files. Because JPEG always loses information every time you use it same thing would happen when you edit it on adobe Photoshop using white black this is why you can only do it on your SLR cameras.

First I tried it which using a grey card and using the white balance with the grey card then after that I had to use the white paper and try the white balance with that. I personally think using the grey card option was better than using the white card. The reason that I say this is because when I used the white paper using white balance my images looked very pale and yellow which was not right at all. I didn’t change the light or anything from before when I was shooting on RAW so that didn’t make a difference but when I tried the grey card and went to custom white balance and retook the shoot without the grey card it came out perfect and as I accepted but this didn’t happen when I did it with the white paper.

Doing this task on RAW file and adjusting the white balance on adobe Photoshop. Then trying it on JPEG using custom white balance on my SLR camera worked out better than doing it on adobe Photoshop. But overall it is good to have that option to use adobe photo shop to adjust your images to your best standards’ this may also depend on what format your file is on if it is on RAW you are lucky because then you can adjust your images and create the look that you want on your images but if it was on JPEG then you will not be able to as you will start to lose information of the image that you have taken which won’t be very good.

IMG_2921

Here is my image that I have taken using the grey card which I am personally happy with. The image looks natural and all the colours around it also look as I expected.

Here is my image that I have taken using the grey card which I am personally happy with. The image looks natural and all the colours around it also look as I expected.

IMG_2927

Here is my image that I took using the white paper looking at this image it looks very pale and yellow which I am not really keen on I prefer the grey card image it all looks the same and the lighting is also as I wanted it.

Here is my image that I took using the white paper looking at this image it looks very pale and yellow which I am not really keen on I prefer the grey card image it all looks the same and the lighting is also as I wanted it.

Leave a Reply

