T&P 1A METER READING

Meter Reading:
I got a collection of my t shirts that had bright colours and that I thought would work best and did a meter reading of each of them and managed to successfully get the hang of doing a meter reading once I got the hang of doing it I really thought it’s a handy way to get that perfect image by using the meter reading option.
I didn’t really get the hang of meter reading at first but I kept on trying to do it and also I did some research on to it which really helped. To do a meter reading you need something bright that will stand out and also you need lots of lighting this way you would know if the meter reading has come out correct. I then got a few t shirts of main that I had and with each of them I did a meter reading and took the shoot and the result was great I did have any trouble doing it and managed to get a perfect result which I am happy with. For meter reading its good do use different colours using a dark colour and using a light colour within the same lighting you will get a different meter reading with this you have to be careful with. Because I had a bright yellow top and a red one when I did the meter read on the yellow one its came out just as I expected but when I was doing the red top I was getting a different reading so I had to change it the lighting was still the same as to when I took the shoot of the yellow top. This was very interesting and something new that I didn’t really know about which I found really interesting.
I may go out and do extra shoots on this as now I have the hang of doing it i will be experimenting it outdoor with all the different colours. Because I have the knowledge of meter reading I know if someone was to send me out to a job to do a task I would come back with a successful results. And i will be going out and taking shoots of different objects.

Here is another shoot that came out under exposed as it was my first try and I was trying to get they hang of getting a correct meter reading.

Here is another shoot that came out under exposed as it was my first try and I was trying to get they hang of getting a correct meter reading.

Here is my second shoot after trying to get the correct meter reading I managed to successfully achieve the result I was looking for which I have very pleased with.

Here is my second shoot after trying to get the correct meter reading I managed to successfully achieve the result I was looking for which I have very pleased with.

IMG_8679

Here is one of my shoots that came out correct if you look at the other image with the same top the image does look under exposed but if you look at this image you came tell that its a correct meter reading.

Here is one of my shoots that came out correct if you look at the other image with the same top the image does look under exposed but if you look at this image you came tell that its a correct meter reading.

IMG_8691

Here is one of my shoot were I did a meter reading of which didn't come out as I was expecting but if you look at the following two images the results came out has I was expecting.

Here is one of my shoot were I did a meter reading of which didn’t come out as I was expecting but if you look at the following two images the results came out has I was expecting.

Here is one of my favourite images the colours are just very bright and the meter reading worked very well. At first I didn't really get the hang of it but once I knew how to achieve the result that I'm looking for. The reason I placed my phone on to my tops was because I thought I may get a different meter reading from they other image but it wasn't the reading was the same.

Here is one of my favourite images the colours are just very bright and the meter reading worked very well. At first I didn’t really get the hang of it but once I knew how to achieve the result that I’m looking for. The reason I placed my phone on to my tops was because I thought I may get a different meter reading from they other image but it wasn’t the reading was the same.

Leave a Reply

