Studio Practice 1A (Third Photo Shoot)

High street shoot. Here is my third photo shoot for this shoot I wanted it to be outdoors because I have done two shoots within the studio. After asking people for few weeks I managed to get a model that I knew but was free all the time but then we managed to arrange a day for the photo shoot. On the following day I was accepting it to be raining but thank fully it was a good day.
I arranged to meet the model at Bradford College and from there we went to Manningham Park lucky the weather was on my side and because the sun was out I got some fantastic shoots I was ecstatic with the results I did take my Flash gun which I did use on some of the shoots but I didn’t use it for most of the shoots as I didn’t need it. I did do some black and white shoots which are on my contact sheets and they also came out great. Also the location in manningham park is amazing and the weather good so I managed to achieve what I wanted. My model bought few different pairs of outfits as I had asked him to and everyone of them worked out really well. I did use different angles within the shoots which came out great and I used different white balance such as shade, cloudy, white fluorescent light, by using these really changed the look of the image and gave it that different atmosphere to the images if you look at the images some could look very cold and some could look warm and that was one of my main tasks to get done within these shoots and I achieve my goals which I am happy with.
Because I was out doors I’ve always liked using the nature lighting and also use the white balance with it to see the different results and in these shoots I have achieved that. Some of the image may have been over exposed if you look at them and some of them were a bit under exposed but I edited the once I liked best.

this a another shoot that is great because it was a nice sunny day the lighting was perfect because I wanted a nature lighting for few of my images in stead of using my flash gun I personally am happy with this shoot most because of the lighting the image wasn't over or under exposed just as I wanted it.

this a another shoot that is great because it was a nice sunny day the lighting was perfect because I wanted a nature lighting for few of my images in stead of using my flash gun I personally am happy with this shoot most because of the lighting the image wasn’t over or under exposed just as I wanted it.

here is one of my favourite shoots because I used a flash gun it looks like I have taken this image at night because most of the lighting falls on the model and it looks dark around him.

here is one of my favourite shoots because I used a flash gun it looks like I have taken this image at night because most of the lighting falls on the model and it looks dark around him.

This is one of the best shoot of the day it is a over exposed but over all the clothing and the leafs just all fall in to place and make the image look good. I am happy with this shoot because the sun was at the time of the shoot really helped it gave it that bright look which really made the leafs stand out.

This is one of the best shoot of the day it is a over exposed but over all the clothing and the leafs just all fall in to place and make the image look good. I am happy with this shoot because the sun was at the time of the shoot really helped it gave it that bright look which really made the leafs stand out.

In these shoot I used the white balance tool and gave the image cold look which personally worked out well my main aim for this shoot was to have a cold look to it. The main reason I wanted this image to have a cold look to it was because of the clothing of the model wanted it to look like that cold winters day and it worked which I'm happy with.

In these shoot I used the white balance tool and gave the image cold look which personally worked out well my main aim for this shoot was to have a cold look to it. The main reason I wanted this image to have a cold look to it was because of the clothing of the model wanted it to look like that cold winters day and it worked which I’m happy with.

IMG_8391

IMG_8388

Leave a Reply

