Studio practice 1a. Test shoots

Studio Test shoots. I contacted some models that would like to do some high street shoots for me in the Bradford college old building studio. I managed to get a model that was happy to do it so we went shopping to see what she would likes in high street fashion. Our shooting time was half past 1 this half past 3 we had full two hours I also had booked the studio for a shoot and my friends some had booked the studio for her shoot that she had organised.

over all i think everything went well for this shoot i wanted it to be a normal high street look as you would look on a normal day which i managed to get and i’m happy with.  This is the ind of style i was looking for i wanted my model to have few different pairs of clothing that I could shoot in the way it gave me an idea of what i would like and what i could do for my final photo shoot. The photo shoots that i personally like are the once with the jacket and the blue top they really gave me an idea of what I want my shoots to be like. I also realised I want my model to have light coloured clothing the reason to that is because they stand out a lot and it looks good. I tried out some different shoot we had a seating here within the studio which i thought of trying with the model I don’t think the came out as well as I would have wanted them to be. The reason I choose the a different location was so the contrast of the models clothing and the details of the sofa and background would give that high street look as you would see in magazines and newspapers.  Also at first I had thought about having different types of models in one shoot but then i did think it will look to busy because I’ve seen images and ideas where they have high street fashion shoot where they have few people within the shoot I am going to try to get a shoot like that.

Doing this shoot was a great big success and it gave me lots of ideas of what i could do within my next shoot my plan is to have some shoots out doors but first I would like to see how my shoots my turn out in doors for my final shoots i have planed to do some shoots in doors and also some out doors this was I’m showing that these not only one location for a perceive shoots.

This one of the shoots that i'm personally happy with the lighting and everything else such as the clothes just looks good and the image overall gives that high street fashion look.

This one of the shoots that i’m personally happy with the lighting and everything else such as the clothes just looks good and the image overall gives that high street fashion look.

I did this shot try to match the maries lipstick together as her top which i didn't really think went well. I was a good shoot such as the lighting and the clothing but i don't think I would want think kind of a look for my final shoot this shoot gave me an idea of what i would like and what i think would look best for my final shoot.

I did this shot try to match the maries lipstick together as her top which i didn’t really think went well. I was a good shoot such as the lighting and the clothing but i don’t think I would want think kind of a look for my final shoot this shoot gave me an idea of what i would like and what i think would look best for my final shoot.

Here is another shoot which inspired me i think everything with in this image is what i would like for my shoot the lighting and the clothing detail is just set out the way i wanted it. I added a neckless and some ring just to give that extra look because I didnt want the model to look to plane so I asked it to put some rings and neckless on and personally i think it looked really good.

Here is another shoot which inspired me i think everything with in this image is what i would like for my shoot the lighting and the clothing detail is just set out the way i wanted it. I added a neckless and some ring just to give that extra look because I didnt want the model to look to plane so I asked it to put some rings and neckless on and personally i think it looked really good.

IMG_8113876

IMG_815765

IMG_810587654

IMG_784186

Side look i tried a side look as when you get it magazines when you get the models standing on one side and you can see there jacket or top I went for that kind of look which i think came out good the only thing i think i could have done better would have if i was a bit back so i got the shoot from her waste  to head I think it would have looked a better.

Side look i tried a side look as when you get it magazines when you get the models standing on one side and you can see there jacket or top I went for that kind of look which i think came out good the only thing i think i could have done better would have if i was a bit back so i got the shoot from her waste to head I think it would have looked a better.

Leave a Reply

