Lens PERSPECTIVE T&P

Lens canon 70-300mm  I shoot this image at 70 mm  long lens

Lens canon 70-300mm
I shoot this image at 70 mm
long lens

Lens canon 70-300mm  I shoot this image at 200 mm long lens

Lens canon 70-300mm
I shoot this image at 200 mm
long lens

Lens Canon  18-55mm I shoot my image at 55mm with my wide angle kit lens

Lens Canon 18-55mm
I shoot my image at 55mm with my wide angle kit lens

Lens Canon  18-55mm I shoot my image at 55mm with my wide angle kit lens

Lens Canon 18-55mm
I shoot my image at 55mm with my wide angle kit lens

Lens Canon  18-55mm I shoot my image at 55mm with my wide angle kit lens

Lens Canon 18-55mm
I shoot my image at 55mm with my wide angle kit lens

Lens Canon  18-55mm I shoot my image at 55mm with my wide angle kit lens

Lens Canon 18-55mm
I shoot my image at 55mm with my wide angle kit lens

Lens canon 70-300mm  I shoot this image at 200 mm long lens

Lens canon 70-300mm
I shoot this image at 200 mm
long lens

Our task was to use different lens such as a zoom lens and a wide angle lens this way it will show the what aperture to use with in both lens.  Also has we have been told to set our camera on manual and shoot on manual this task would have only been successful using manual setting. I have been using my camera on manual since i first got my camera which was three years ago ever since i always used it on manual setting.

Lens I used:

Lens Canon 18-55mm Wide angle lens (Kit lens)

Lens canon 70-300mm Long lens (zoom lens)

I shoot my images at the highest aperture which was F5.2

Using the wide angle lens didn’t give a lot of depth of field within the image as you can see i have also written under my images which lens I used I stood quite far away from the subject that i was shooting and had the widest aperture which was F 5.0.

What I realised with the using the widest aperture on the wide angle lens was that they was a lot of depth of field within the image I know if I went closer to the subject I would et more of depth of field with the image but because I shoot from a distance I realised that the depth of field didn’t really much make any difference.

Also having the widest aperture give the image more of depth of field with your image depending where your taking it from my shoot I chose a long Corridor which personally worked out well and because I needed to keep a distance from the object from shooting it which worked out really well. Using the long corridor really helped me with my work it gave me that understanding of what it went by depth of field and how to use the aperture in theses seniors.

Because I shoot my image with the wide angle lens and stood quite far away but if I had stood closer it would have shown the difference between the zoom and wide-angle lens. If I went closer to the subject I would have got the same kind of the image using the 70-300 zoom lens but with the zoom lens I will have to have  distance from my subject in order to get the full object within my shoot.

Using the 70-300 zoom lens really gave me an idea of what what Andy was telling us about using the highest aperture. I stood far back away from my subject and took the shoot but what happened with this lens was the depth of field really stood out and they was real big difference. because the long lens has lots of glasses within the lens so when taking pictures and letting all that lighting in from the widest aperture take the subject in from become more in to force Which is really interesting.

The higher the aperture is and the closer you are to the subject the more depth of field you have with in your image the more far you are the less depth of field you get within the object. The thing about using long zoom lens what ever subject you take an image of the depth of field will always be there at the back but where as the wide angle lens when you take a shoot of the subject depending how far back you are from the subject you will get depth of field but not as but as the zoom lens. but in order to get the depth of field using the wide angle lens you will need to go closer to the subject and using the highest aperture that way you would be able to tell and see the depth of field with in the image.

Lens canon 70-300mm  I shoot this image at 200 mm long lens

Lens canon 70-300mm
I shoot this image at 200 mm
long lens

Leave a Reply

